The naked photo you took on your phone — and deleted — is still around, somewhere.
That’s the reality today because of how modern phones, tablets and laptops save your data. By default, photos and documents don’t reside on your device alone.
This is why you can easily access the same photos on your phone, personal laptop and work computer. But it also means the data isn’t in your hands anymore.
Source: CNN Money
Date: September 4, 2014
Questions for discussion:
1) If you cannot delete, ever, photos and videos that you’d rather were deleted, what are your options?
2) Is it ethical for your employer to pay Facebook, say, for access to photos you’ve deleted?
Leave a Reply